MINUTES
North Mason Community Voice
7/26/2010

Board: Ralph Lartz, Linnie Griffin, Jack Kimball, Ken VanBuskirk, Jim Clark, Margie Benson, Kaye Massie, Greg Waggett

Directors not present: Lee Swoboda, Randy Neatherlin, Judy Scott

Attendees: 60

The business meeting was called to order at 7:00 PM by Vice Chair Ralph Lartz.

The Pledge of Allegiance was said.

Secretary's Report - Linnie Griffin

Ken moved to accept the June 28 minutes as presented. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Treasurer's Report - Jack Kimball

All bills are paid and there is $1,582.04 in the checking account

Public Information Officer (PIO) Report - Ken VanBuskirk

The North Mason Community Voice received a thank you from PUD 1 General Manager Steve Taylor for allowing them the opportunity to speak at the Voice meeting last month.

Business meeting adjourned at 7:05 PM.

GUEST SPEAKERS

The purpose of this meeting is to allow political candidates to speak in an informal setting. The North Mason Community Voice thanks all candidates who attended and presented. Candidate contact information is provided for all candidates, including those who did not attend. Voice meetings are always open to the public.

ASSESSOR
Melody Peterson: www.melodypeterson.com, electmel2010@yahoo.com, 360-490-2750
Marcie Lohmeyer: www.marcielohmeyerforassessor.com, marcielohmeyer@hotmail.com, 360-426-7091
Rick Ryan (did not attend): rickrinshelton@yahoo.com, 360-490-2197

COUNTY COMMISSIONER, DISTRICT 3
Ross Gallagher: www.rossgallagher.com, 360-426-6411
Tom Randall: www.electtomrandall.com, electtomrandall@gmail.com, 360-229-1173
Jerry Lingle: 360-870-3325
Brenda Hirschi: www.brendahirschi.com, brendahirschi@comcast.net
Terra Dittmer (did not attend): www.terradittmer.net, terradittmer@hctc.com, 360-463-0213
Laura Ann Lewis (did not attend): www.lauraannlewis.com, citizens4lauraannlewis@gmail.com, 360-426-5763

PUBLIC UTILITY DISTRICT (PUD) 3, DISTRICT 1
Lenny Knudson: lennyk@hctc.com, 360-490-2463
Lorraine Snyder: 24angel4u@q.com, 360-427-2464
Theresa Jacobson: peoples.power@hotmail.com, 360-426-2887
Linda Gott: lgott1072@msn.com, 360-426-1297

35TH DISTRICT SENATOR
Nancy Williams: www.grandmasgottarun4senate.com, grandmasgottarun4senate@live.com, 360-205-3838
Tim Sheldon: www.votetimsheldon.com, senatortimsheldon@gmail.com, 360-490-0351
Justin Stang (write-in candidate): www.justinstang.com, justinstang@gmail.com, 360-898-3606

35TH DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVE, POSITION 2
Glenn Gaither: www.gaither4house.com, ggaither4house@gmail.com, 360-229-3209
Linda Simpson (did not attend): www.electlindasimpson.com, Linda@electlindasimpson.com, 360-850-7194
Fred Finn (did not attend): www.reelectfredfin.com, fredfinnforstaterep@hotmail.com, 360-866-2000

35TH DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVE, POSITION 1
Dan Griffey: www.griffey4statehouse.com, danielgriffey@gmail.com, 360-229-8896
Kathy Haigh (did not attend): www.kathyhaigh.com, reelecthaigh@comcast.net, 360-490-1977

PROSECUTOR
Michael Dorcy: www.michaeldorcy.com, michaeldorcy2010@gmail.com, 360-426-8621
Monty Cobb: www.montycobb.us, vote4monty@me.com, 360-463-0137

SHERIFF
Casey Salisbury: salisburycl@aol.com, 360-426-6908
Rich E. Germeau (did not attend): www.gmo4sheriff.com, gmo4sheriff@gmail.com

CLERK
Pat Swartos: pswartos@comcast.net, 360-426-3554
Debbie Soares: debbiesoaresforcountyclerk@gmail.com, 360-427-3753

AUDITOR
Karen Herr (running unopposed): whiskers@q.com, 360-490-3817

CORONER
Wes Stockwell (running unopposed; did not attend): wes.stockwell@gmail.com

TREASURER
Elisabeth (Lisa) Frazier (running unopposed): emsfrazier@comcast.net, 360-427-9186

The audience was able to ask questions after the candidates finished their presentations.

NEW BUSINESS/FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER

Linnie announced she is planning a barbeque and potluck for the August 23 meeting and asked if NMCV would pay for the meat. The rest of the food would be provided by members.

Margie made a motion authorizing the barbeque, with NMCV paying for the meat. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 8:45 PM so the audience and candidates could visit with each other.

Submitted by Linnie Griffin. Approved by NMCV Board 8/23/2010.