SEPTEMBER 17, 2007

Meeting called to order at 7:08 P.M. by President Randy Neatherlin

The Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag followed.

Board of Directors Present: Randy Neatherlin, Bev Wendell, Jim Clark, Margie Benson, Kaye Massie, Judy Scott, Lee Swoboda, Ralph Lartz, and Bruce Jackson.

Absent: Brooke Quigley and Jacquelyn Mastel

Attendees: 25


Minutes of August 20, 2007 read and a motion to approve as read made by Bev Wendell, second by Judy Scott. Motion passes unanimous by voice vote.

Treasurerís Report:

Jim Clark reports we have $1076.50 in the checking account after the bills were paid.

A motion by Ralph Lartz and second by Jim Clark to approve the Treasurer report.

The motion passes unanimous by voice vote.


Margie Benson reports we will receive our Banner in one week.


Herb Gerhardt reports things are rolling along and the signs will be going up soon.

Ken VanBuskirk thinks we need input on the proposed location of the clinic.

Herb Gerhardt said the location is a business decision and not a political decision.

The tax rate that will be levied was discussed and it is thought that we will have the same as is now paid of $.34 per thousand valuation of your property.

Herb Gerhardt said the new Hospital Commissioners will set the rate after they get the bids to run the Clinic.


The Candidates Forum Town Meeting will be October 15, 2007 from 6:30 to 8:30 P.M. It will be held in the North Mason High School Theater and the moderator will be Steve Van Denover.

A proposed letter to send to the candidates was explained and discussed. A motion to accept and send the letter out as changed was made by Bev Wendell and second by Lee Swoboda. Motion approved by voice vote.

The proposed agenda for the Forum was discussed at length and changed to introduce the unopposed candidates for Hospital District #2. The three candidates for Position #3 will then give their presentation in the time allotted.

There will be a table in the entrance to place political literature on, if the School District will allow it.

The Candidates will be asked not to wear Campaign signs, just a name tag.

No signs will be allowed inside the building.


Kaye Massie has a letter from the Department of Transportation on their latest Belfair Bypass information.

A motion to have the NMCV help the DOT put on presentation on the latest Bypass information.

The motion was made by Jim Clark and second by Bev Wendell. Motion passes with one nay vote.

Fire District #2 Levy failed to pass. This leaves Collins Lake with only three volunteers.

We need more information on this issue so we can help a future Levy pass.

A motion to adjourn made by Lee Swoboda and second by Bev Wendell. Motion passes unanimous by voice vote.

Meeting adjourned at 8:43 P.M.

Submitted by Bruce Jackson. Approved by the NMCV Board 11/19/2007.